CreateDelegate

Mar 23, 2010 at 8:05 PM
Hi,
Great product! What a time saver, thanks for all your work.
I'm just learning now, and trying to implement a CreateDelegate method that will allow a dbuser to delagate access to another dbuser. both dbusers are members of a store group that has been
added to the operation. With the snap in I have setup dbUserNameGrantor user and granted AllowWithDelegate and the grantee has been granted neutral.
Is this possible? I'm using the function below but get the error message that the dbuser (granting delegation) doesn't have permissions to do so. 
How can i grant one dbuser access to delegate?
many thanks,
Steve.
 public void CreateDelegate(string dbUserNameGrantor, string dbUserNameGrantee)
        {
            // USER MUST BE A MEMBER OF SQL DATABASE ROLE: NetSqlAzMan_Users

//Sql Storage connection string
            string sqlConnectionString = (string)System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["LocalSqlServer"].ConnectionString;
            //Create an instance of SqlAzManStorage class
            IAzManStorage storage = new SqlAzManStorage(sqlConnectionString);
            IAzManStore mystore = storage.GetStore("My Store"); //or storage["My Store"]
            IAzManApplication myapp = mystore.GetApplication("My Application");
            IAzManItem myop = myapp.GetItem("op_updateDashboard");
            IAzManDBUser dbUser = storage.GetDBUser(dbUserName);

//Retrieve current user identity (delegating user)
            //WindowsIdentity userIdentity = WindowsIdentity.GetCurrent(); //for Windows Applications 

IAzManDBUser delagatedUser = storage.GetDBUser("demoGates");

//Create delegate
            IAzManAuthorization del = myop.CreateDelegateAuthorization(dbUser, delagatedUser.CustomSid, delegateAuthorization, new DateTime(2010, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0), new DateTime(2010, 12, 31, 23, 59, 59));
            //Set custom Attribute on Authorization Delegate